Commit fa23f5cc authored by Rafael J. Wysocki's avatar Rafael J. Wysocki Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

leds: add possibility to remove leds classdevs during suspend/resume



Make it possible to unregister a led classdev object in a safe way during a
suspend/resume cycle.
Signed-off-by: default avatarRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent a41e3dc4
......@@ -137,12 +137,14 @@ err_out:
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(led_classdev_register);
/**
* led_classdev_unregister - unregisters a object of led_properties class.
* __led_classdev_unregister - unregisters a object of led_properties class.
* @led_cdev: the led device to unregister
* @suspended: indicates whether system-wide suspend or resume is in progress
*
* Unregisters a previously registered via led_classdev_register object.
*/
void led_classdev_unregister(struct led_classdev *led_cdev)
void __led_classdev_unregister(struct led_classdev *led_cdev,
bool suspended)
{
device_remove_file(led_cdev->dev, &dev_attr_brightness);
#ifdef CONFIG_LEDS_TRIGGERS
......@@ -153,13 +155,16 @@ void led_classdev_unregister(struct led_classdev *led_cdev)
up_write(&led_cdev->trigger_lock);
#endif
device_unregister(led_cdev->dev);
if (suspended)
device_pm_schedule_removal(led_cdev->dev);
else
device_unregister(led_cdev->dev);
down_write(&leds_list_lock);
list_del(&led_cdev->node);
up_write(&leds_list_lock);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(led_classdev_unregister);
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__led_classdev_unregister);
static int __init leds_init(void)
{
......
......@@ -54,7 +54,15 @@ struct led_classdev {
extern int led_classdev_register(struct device *parent,
struct led_classdev *led_cdev);
extern void led_classdev_unregister(struct led_classdev *led_cdev);
extern void __led_classdev_unregister(struct led_classdev *led_cdev, bool sus);
static inline void led_classdev_unregister(struct led_classdev *lcd)
{
__led_classdev_unregister(lcd, false);
}
static inline void led_classdev_unregister_suspended(struct led_classdev *lcd)
{
__led_classdev_unregister(lcd, true);
}
extern void led_classdev_suspend(struct led_classdev *led_cdev);
extern void led_classdev_resume(struct led_classdev *led_cdev);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment