Commit a41e3dc4 authored by Rafael J. Wysocki's avatar Rafael J. Wysocki Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

HWRNG: add possibility to remove hwrng devices during suspend/resume



Make it possible to unregister a Hardware Random Number Generator
device object in a safe way during a suspend/resume cycle.
Signed-off-by: default avatarRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Acked-by: default avatarMichael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Cc: Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 533354d4
......@@ -234,11 +234,11 @@ static DEVICE_ATTR(rng_available, S_IRUGO,
NULL);
static void unregister_miscdev(void)
static void unregister_miscdev(bool suspended)
{
device_remove_file(rng_miscdev.this_device, &dev_attr_rng_available);
device_remove_file(rng_miscdev.this_device, &dev_attr_rng_current);
misc_deregister(&rng_miscdev);
__misc_deregister(&rng_miscdev, suspended);
}
static int register_miscdev(void)
......@@ -313,7 +313,7 @@ out:
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(hwrng_register);
void hwrng_unregister(struct hwrng *rng)
void __hwrng_unregister(struct hwrng *rng, bool suspended)
{
int err;
......@@ -332,11 +332,11 @@ void hwrng_unregister(struct hwrng *rng)
}
}
if (list_empty(&rng_list))
unregister_miscdev();
unregister_miscdev(suspended);
mutex_unlock(&rng_mutex);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(hwrng_unregister);
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__hwrng_unregister);
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("H/W Random Number Generator (RNG) driver");
......
......@@ -44,7 +44,15 @@ struct hwrng {
/** Register a new Hardware Random Number Generator driver. */
extern int hwrng_register(struct hwrng *rng);
/** Unregister a Hardware Random Number Generator driver. */
extern void hwrng_unregister(struct hwrng *rng);
extern void __hwrng_unregister(struct hwrng *rng, bool suspended);
static inline void hwrng_unregister(struct hwrng *rng)
{
__hwrng_unregister(rng, false);
}
static inline void hwrng_unregister_suspended(struct hwrng *rng)
{
__hwrng_unregister(rng, true);
}
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
#endif /* LINUX_HWRANDOM_H_ */
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment