Commit 339aa624 authored by Izik Eidus's avatar Izik Eidus Committed by Linus Torvalds

ksm: change ksm nice level to be 5

ksm should try not to disturb other tasks as much as possible.
Signed-off-by: default avatarIzik Eidus <ieidus@redhat.com>
Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 36b2528d
......@@ -1263,7 +1263,7 @@ static void ksm_do_scan(unsigned int scan_npages)
static int ksm_scan_thread(void *nothing)
{
set_user_nice(current, 0);
set_user_nice(current, 5);
while (!kthread_should_stop()) {
if (ksm_run & KSM_RUN_MERGE) {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment