• Tang Chen's avatar
    x86, numa, acpi, memory-hotplug: make movable_node have higher priority · b2f3eebe
    Tang Chen authored
    If users specify the original movablecore=nn@ss boot option, the kernel
    will arrange [ss, ss+nn) as ZONE_MOVABLE.  The kernelcore=nn@ss boot
    option is similar except it specifies ZONE_NORMAL ranges.
    Now, if users specify "movable_node" in kernel commandline, the kernel
    will arrange hotpluggable memory in SRAT as ZONE_MOVABLE.  And if users
    do this, all the other movablecore=nn@ss and kernelcore=nn@ss options
    should be ignored.
    For those who don't want this, just specify nothing.  The kernel will
    act as before.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarZhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarWanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
    Cc: Chen Tang <imtangchen@gmail.com>
    Cc: Gong Chen <gong.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
    Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
    Cc: Liu Jiang <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Taku Izumi <izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
    Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
    Cc: Vasilis Liaskovitis <vasilis.liaskovitis@profitbricks.com>
    Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>