• Benoît Canet's avatar
    block: Make the block accounting functions operate on BlockAcctStats · 5366d0c8
    Benoît Canet authored
    This is the next step for decoupling block accounting functions from
    BlockDriverState.
    In a future commit the BlockAcctStats structure will be moved from
    BlockDriverState to the device models structures.
    
    Note that bdrv_get_stats was introduced so device models can retrieve the
    BlockAcctStats structure of a BlockDriverState without being aware of it's
    layout.
    This function should go away when BlockAcctStats will be embedded in the device
    models structures.
    
    CC: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
    CC: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
    CC: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
    CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@amazon.com>
    CC: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
    CC: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    CC: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
    CC: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
    CC: Michael Tokarev <mjt@tls.msk.ru>
    CC: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
    CC: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
    CC: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
    CC: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarBenoît Canet <benoit.canet@nodalink.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
    5366d0c8
dma-helpers.c 7.19 KB