• James Hogan's avatar
    clk: add CLK_SET_RATE_NO_REPARENT flag · 819c1de3
    James Hogan authored
    Add a CLK_SET_RATE_NO_REPARENT clock flag, which will prevent muxes
    being reparented during clk_set_rate.
    
    To avoid breaking existing platforms, all callers of clk_register_mux()
    are adjusted to pass the new flag. Platform maintainers are encouraged
    to remove the flag if they wish to allow mux reparenting on set_rate.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com>
    Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
    Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
    Cc: Chao Xie <xiechao.mail@gmail.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
    Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
    Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Andrew Chew <achew@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
    Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
    Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
    Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>
    Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: spear-devel@list.st.com
    Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
    Tested-by: 's avatarHaojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
    Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> [tegra]
    Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> [sunxi]
    Acked-by: Sören Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com> [Zynq]
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarMike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
    819c1de3
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Makefile Loading commit data...
clk-apbc.c Loading commit data...
clk-apmu.c Loading commit data...
clk-frac.c Loading commit data...
clk-mmp2.c Loading commit data...
clk-pxa168.c Loading commit data...
clk-pxa910.c Loading commit data...
clk.h Loading commit data...