• James Hogan's avatar
    clk: add CLK_SET_RATE_NO_REPARENT flag · 819c1de3
    James Hogan authored
    Add a CLK_SET_RATE_NO_REPARENT clock flag, which will prevent muxes
    being reparented during clk_set_rate.
    
    To avoid breaking existing platforms, all callers of clk_register_mux()
    are adjusted to pass the new flag. Platform maintainers are encouraged
    to remove the flag if they wish to allow mux reparenting on set_rate.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com>
    Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
    Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
    Cc: Chao Xie <xiechao.mail@gmail.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
    Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
    Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Andrew Chew <achew@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
    Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
    Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
    Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>
    Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: spear-devel@list.st.com
    Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
    Tested-by: default avatarHaojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
    Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> [tegra]
    Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> [sunxi]
    Acked-by: Sören Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com> [Zynq]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
    819c1de3
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt/kvm Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...