• Michal Hocko's avatar
    oom, oom_reaper: try to reap tasks which skip regular OOM killer path · 3ef22dff
    Michal Hocko authored
    If either the current task is already killed or PF_EXITING or a selected
    task is PF_EXITING then the oom killer is suppressed and so is the oom
    reaper.  This patch adds try_oom_reaper which checks the given task and
    queues it for the oom reaper if that is safe to be done meaning that the
    task doesn't share the mm with an alive process.
    
    This might help to release the memory pressure while the task tries to
    exit.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix nommu build]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
    Cc: Raushaniya Maksudova <rmaksudova@parallels.com>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
    Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    3ef22dff
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
certs Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt Loading commit data...
.get_maintainer.ignore Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...