• James Hogan's avatar
    asm-generic: Drop renameat syscall from default list · b0da6d44
    James Hogan authored
    The newer renameat2 syscall provides all the functionality provided by
    the renameat syscall and adds flags, so future architectures won't need
    to include renameat.
    
    Therefore drop the renameat syscall from the generic syscall list unless
    __ARCH_WANT_RENAMEAT is defined by the architecture's unistd.h prior to
    including asm-generic/unistd.h, and adjust all architectures using the
    generic syscall list to define it so that no in-tree architectures are
    affected.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
    Acked-by: 's avatarVineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
    Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
    Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com>
    Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org
    Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-metag@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
    Cc: linux@lists.openrisc.net
    Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.linux@gmail.com>
    Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
    Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
    Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com>
    Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org
    Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
    Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    b0da6d44
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kbuild.asm Loading commit data...
auxvec.h Loading commit data...
bitsperlong.h Loading commit data...
errno-base.h Loading commit data...
errno.h Loading commit data...
fcntl.h Loading commit data...
int-l64.h Loading commit data...
int-ll64.h Loading commit data...
ioctl.h Loading commit data...
ioctls.h Loading commit data...
ipcbuf.h Loading commit data...
kvm_para.h Loading commit data...
mman-common.h Loading commit data...
mman.h Loading commit data...
msgbuf.h Loading commit data...
param.h Loading commit data...
poll.h Loading commit data...
posix_types.h Loading commit data...
resource.h Loading commit data...
sembuf.h Loading commit data...
setup.h Loading commit data...
shmbuf.h Loading commit data...
shmparam.h Loading commit data...
siginfo.h Loading commit data...
signal-defs.h Loading commit data...
signal.h Loading commit data...
socket.h Loading commit data...
sockios.h Loading commit data...
stat.h Loading commit data...
statfs.h Loading commit data...
swab.h Loading commit data...
termbits.h Loading commit data...
termios.h Loading commit data...
types.h Loading commit data...
ucontext.h Loading commit data...
unistd.h Loading commit data...