• Vlastimil Babka's avatar
    mm, tracing: make show_gfp_flags() up to date · 1f7866b4
    Vlastimil Babka authored
    The show_gfp_flags() macro provides human-friendly printing of gfp flags
    in tracepoints.  However, it is somewhat out of date and missing several
    flags.  This patches fills in the missing flags, and distinguishes
    properly between GFP_ATOMIC and __GFP_ATOMIC which were both translated
    to "GFP_ATOMIC".  More generally, all __GFP_X flags which were
    previously printed as GFP_X, are now printed as __GFP_X, since ommiting
    the underscores results in output that doesn't actually match the source
    code, and can only lead to confusion.  Where both variants are defined
    equal (e.g.  _DMA and _DMA32), the variant without underscores are
    preferred.
    
    Also add a note in gfp.h so hopefully future changes will be synced
    better.
    
    __GFP_MOVABLE is defined twice in include/linux/gfp.h with different
    comments.  Leave just the newer one, which was intended to replace the
    old one.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
    Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
    Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    1f7866b4
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
9p.h Loading commit data...
asoc.h Loading commit data...
bcache.h Loading commit data...
block.h Loading commit data...
btrfs.h Loading commit data...
clk.h Loading commit data...
cma.h Loading commit data...
compaction.h Loading commit data...
context_tracking.h Loading commit data...
ext4.h Loading commit data...
f2fs.h Loading commit data...
fence.h Loading commit data...
fib.h Loading commit data...
fib6.h Loading commit data...
filelock.h Loading commit data...
filemap.h Loading commit data...
gfpflags.h Loading commit data...
gpio.h Loading commit data...
host1x.h Loading commit data...
hswadsp.h Loading commit data...
huge_memory.h Loading commit data...
i2c.h Loading commit data...
intel-sst.h Loading commit data...
iommu.h Loading commit data...
ipi.h Loading commit data...
irq.h Loading commit data...
jbd2.h Loading commit data...
kmem.h Loading commit data...
kvm.h Loading commit data...
libata.h Loading commit data...
lock.h Loading commit data...
mce.h Loading commit data...
migrate.h Loading commit data...
module.h Loading commit data...
napi.h Loading commit data...
net.h Loading commit data...
nilfs2.h Loading commit data...
nmi.h Loading commit data...
oom.h Loading commit data...
page_isolation.h Loading commit data...
pagemap.h Loading commit data...
power.h Loading commit data...
power_cpu_migrate.h Loading commit data...
printk.h Loading commit data...
random.h Loading commit data...
rcu.h Loading commit data...
regulator.h Loading commit data...
rpm.h Loading commit data...
sched.h Loading commit data...
scsi.h Loading commit data...
signal.h Loading commit data...
skb.h Loading commit data...
sock.h Loading commit data...
spi.h Loading commit data...
spmi.h Loading commit data...
sunrpc.h Loading commit data...
swiotlb.h Loading commit data...
syscalls.h Loading commit data...
target.h Loading commit data...
task.h Loading commit data...
thermal.h Loading commit data...
thermal_power_allocator.h Loading commit data...
thp.h Loading commit data...
timer.h Loading commit data...
tlb.h Loading commit data...
udp.h Loading commit data...
v4l2.h Loading commit data...
vb2.h Loading commit data...
vmscan.h Loading commit data...
workqueue.h Loading commit data...
writeback.h Loading commit data...
xen.h Loading commit data...