• Kees Cook's avatar
    lib: move strtobool() to kstrtobool() · ef951599
    Kees Cook authored
    Create the kstrtobool_from_user() helper and move strtobool() logic into
    the new kstrtobool() (matching all the other kstrto* functions).
    Provides an inline wrapper for existing strtobool() callers.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
    Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
    Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
    Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
    Cc: Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
    Cc: Nishant Sarmukadam <nishants@marvell.com>
    Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Steve French <sfrench@samba.org>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    ef951599