• Dan Williams's avatar
    block: convert to device_add_disk() · 0d52c756
    Dan Williams authored
    For block drivers that specify a parent device, convert them to use
    device_add_disk().
    
    This conversion was done with the following semantic patch:
    
        @@
        struct gendisk *disk;
        expression E;
        @@
    
        - disk->driverfs_dev = E;
        ...
        - add_disk(disk);
        + device_add_disk(E, disk);
    
        @@
        struct gendisk *disk;
        expression E1, E2;
        @@
    
        - disk->driverfs_dev = E1;
        ...
        E2 = disk;
        ...
        - add_disk(E2);
        + device_add_disk(E1, E2);
    
    ...plus some manual fixups for a few missed conversions.
    
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
    Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
    Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com>
    Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarJohannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
    0d52c756