• Johannes Weiner's avatar
    mm + fs: prepare for non-page entries in page cache radix trees · 0cd6144a
    Johannes Weiner authored
    shmem mappings already contain exceptional entries where swap slot
    information is remembered.
    
    To be able to store eviction information for regular page cache, prepare
    every site dealing with the radix trees directly to handle entries other
    than pages.
    
    The common lookup functions will filter out non-page entries and return
    NULL for page cache holes, just as before.  But provide a raw version of
    the API which returns non-page entries as well, and switch shmem over to
    use it.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
    Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
    Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
    Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Metin Doslu <metin@citusdata.com>
    Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
    Cc: Ozgun Erdogan <ozgun@citusdata.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru>
    Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    0cd6144a
pagevec.h 1.7 KB