• Laurent Dufour's avatar
    mm: new arch_remap() hook · 4abad2ca
    Laurent Dufour authored
    Some architectures would like to be triggered when a memory area is moved
    through the mremap system call.
    
    This patch introduces a new arch_remap() mm hook which is placed in the
    path of mremap, and is called before the old area is unmapped (and the
    arch_unmap() hook is called).
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLaurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    4abad2ca
mm-arch-hooks.h 679 Bytes