• Christoph Lameter's avatar
    Add kbuild.h that contains common definitions for kbuild users · 37487a56
    Christoph Lameter authored
    The same definitions are used for the bounds logic and the asm-offsets.h
    generation by kbuild.  Put them into include/linux/kbuild.h file.
    
    Also add a new feature
    
    	COMMENT("text")
    
    which can be used to insert lines of ocmments into asm-offsets.h and
    bounds.h.
    
    Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Jay Estabrook <jay.estabrook@hp.com>
    Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
    Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
    Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
    Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
    Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
    Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com>
    Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
    Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
    Cc: Miles Bader <miles@gnu.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    37487a56
kbuild.h 309 Bytes