• Jason Low's avatar
    locking/rwsem: Remove rwsem_atomic_add() and rwsem_atomic_update() · d157bd86
    Jason Low authored
    The rwsem-xadd count has been converted to an atomic variable and the
    rwsem code now directly uses atomic_long_add() and
    atomic_long_add_return(), so we can remove the arch implementations of
    rwsem_atomic_add() and rwsem_atomic_update().
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJason Low <jason.low2@hpe.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
    Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
    Cc: Terry Rudd <terry.rudd@hpe.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hpe.com>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    d157bd86
rwsem.h 3.06 KB