• Thomas Gleixner's avatar
    asm-generic: Add msi.h · 926ff9ad
    Thomas Gleixner authored
    To support MSI irq domains we want a generic data structure for
    allocation, but we need the option to provide an architecture specific
    version of it. So instead of playing #ifdef games in linux/msi.h we
    add a generic header file and let architectures decide whether to
    include it or to provide their own implementation and provide the
    required typedef.
    
    I know that typedefs are not really nice, but in this case there are no
    forward declarations required and it's the simplest solution.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Acked-by: 's avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
    Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
    Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
    Cc: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
    Cc: Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
    Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
    926ff9ad
msi.h 799 Bytes