• Kent Overstreet's avatar
    block: kill merge_bvec_fn() completely · 8ae12666
    Kent Overstreet authored
    As generic_make_request() is now able to handle arbitrarily sized bios,
    it's no longer necessary for each individual block driver to define its
    own ->merge_bvec_fn() callback. Remove every invocation completely.
    
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev@lists.linbit.com>
    Cc: drbd-user@lists.linbit.com
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com>
    Cc: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
    Cc: Alex Elder <elder@kernel.org>
    Cc: ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
    Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
    Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
    Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
    Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
    Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
    Acked-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de> (for the 'md' bits)
    Acked-by: default avatarMike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKent Overstreet <kent.overstreet@gmail.com>
    [dpark: also remove ->merge_bvec_fn() in dm-thin as well as
     dm-era-target, and resolve merge conflicts]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDongsu Park <dpark@posteo.net>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMing Lin <ming.l@ssi.samsung.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
    8ae12666
raid0.h 412 Bytes