Commit f078f209 authored by Luis R. Rodriguez's avatar Luis R. Rodriguez Committed by John W. Linville

ath9k: Add new Atheros IEEE 802.11n driver

This adds the new mac80211 11n ath9k Atheros driver. Only STA support
is currently enabled and tested.
Signed-off-by: default avatarSenthil Balasubramanian <senthilkumar@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFelix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJack Howarth <howarth@bromo.msbb.uc.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJouni Malinen <jouni.malinen@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSujith Manoharan <Sujith.Manoharan@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarVasanthakumar Thiagarajan <vasanth@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
parent b1a52150
......@@ -720,6 +720,15 @@ L: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
L: ath5k-devel@lists.ath5k.org
S: Maintained
ATHEROS ATH9K WIRELESS DRIVER
P: Luis R. Rodriguez
M: lrodriguez@atheros.com
P: Jouni Malinen
M: jmalinen@atheros.com
L: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
L: ath9k-devel@lists.ath9k.org
S: Supported
ATI_REMOTE2 DRIVER
P: Ville Syrjala
M: syrjala@sci.fi
......
......@@ -695,6 +695,7 @@ config MAC80211_HWSIM
source "drivers/net/wireless/p54/Kconfig"
source "drivers/net/wireless/ath5k/Kconfig"
source "drivers/net/wireless/ath9k/Kconfig"
source "drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/Kconfig"
source "drivers/net/wireless/hostap/Kconfig"
source "drivers/net/wireless/b43/Kconfig"
......
......@@ -62,5 +62,6 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_RT2X00) += rt2x00/
obj-$(CONFIG_P54_COMMON) += p54/
obj-$(CONFIG_ATH5K) += ath5k/
obj-$(CONFIG_ATH9K) += ath9k/
obj-$(CONFIG_MAC80211_HWSIM) += mac80211_hwsim.o
config ATH9K
tristate "Atheros 802.11n wireless cards support"
depends on PCI && MAC80211 && WLAN_80211
---help---
This module adds support for wireless adapters based on
Atheros IEEE 802.11n AR5008 and AR9001 family of chipsets.
If you choose to build a module, it'll be called ath9k.
ath9k-y += hw.o \
phy.o \
regd.o \
beacon.o \
main.o \
recv.o \
xmit.o \
rc.o \
core.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ATH9K) += ath9k.o
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
This diff is collapsed.
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment