Commit 72dc1c09 authored by Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar Greg Kroah-Hartman Committed by Jeff Garzik
Browse files

HSO: add option hso driver



This driver is for a number of different Option devices.  Originally
written by Option and Andrew Bird, but cleaned up massivly for
acceptance into mainline by me and others.

Many thanks to the following for their help in cleaning up the driver by
providing feedback and patches to it:
	- Paulius Zaleckas <paulius.zaleckas@teltonika.lt>
	- Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org>
	- Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
	- Javier Marcet <javier@krausbeck.org>

Cc: Andrew Bird <ajb@spheresystems.co.uk>
Cc: Javier Marcet <javier@krausbeck.org>
Cc: Filip Aben <f.aben@option.com>
Cc: Paulius Zaleckas <paulius.zaleckas@teltonika.lt>
Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org>
Acked-by: default avatarAlan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
parent 44f74c04
......@@ -237,6 +237,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_USB_CATC) += usb/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_KAWETH) += usb/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_PEGASUS) += usb/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_RTL8150) += usb/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_HSO) += usb/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_USBNET) += usb/
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_ZD1201) += usb/
......
......@@ -154,6 +154,16 @@ config USB_NET_AX8817X
This driver creates an interface named "ethX", where X depends on
what other networking devices you have in use.
config USB_HSO
tristate "Option USB High Speed Mobile Devices"
depends on USB && RFKILL
default n
help
Choose this option if you have an Option HSDPA/HSUPA card.
These cards support downlink speeds of 7.2Mbps or greater.
To compile this driver as a module, choose M here: the
module will be called hso.
config USB_NET_CDCETHER
tristate "CDC Ethernet support (smart devices such as cable modems)"
......
......@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_USB_CATC) += catc.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_KAWETH) += kaweth.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_PEGASUS) += pegasus.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_RTL8150) += rtl8150.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_HSO) += hso.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_NET_AX8817X) += asix.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_NET_CDCETHER) += cdc_ether.o
obj-$(CONFIG_USB_NET_DM9601) += dm9601.o
......
This diff is collapsed.
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment