Commit 411f0f3e authored by Heiko Carstens's avatar Heiko Carstens Committed by Linus Torvalds

Introduce CONFIG_HAS_DMA

Architectures that don't support DMA can say so by adding a config NO_DMA
to their Kconfig file.  This will prevent compilation of some dma specific
driver code.  Also dma-mapping-broken.h isn't needed anymore on at least
s390.  This avoids compilation and linking of otherwise dead/broken code.

Other architectures that include dma-mapping-broken.h are arm26, h8300,
m68k, m68knommu and v850.  If these could be converted as well we could get
rid of the header file.
Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: <spyro@f2s.com>
Cc: <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
Cc: <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 9a82782f
......@@ -49,6 +49,9 @@ config GENERIC_BUG
config NO_IOMEM
def_bool y
config NO_DMA
def_bool y
mainmenu "Linux Kernel Configuration"
config S390
......
......@@ -2,10 +2,10 @@
obj-y := core.o sys.o bus.o dd.o \
driver.o class.o platform.o \
cpu.o firmware.o init.o map.o dmapool.o \
dma-mapping.o devres.o \
cpu.o firmware.o init.o map.o devres.o \
attribute_container.o transport_class.o
obj-y += power/
obj-$(CONFIG_HAS_DMA) += dma-mapping.o dmapool.o
obj-$(CONFIG_ISA) += isa.o
obj-$(CONFIG_FW_LOADER) += firmware_class.o
obj-$(CONFIG_NUMA) += node.o
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,4 @@
#ifndef _ASM_DMA_MAPPING_H
#define _ASM_DMA_MAPPING_H
#include <asm-generic/dma-mapping-broken.h>
#endif /* _ASM_DMA_MAPPING_H */
......@@ -111,4 +111,9 @@ config HAS_IOPORT
depends on HAS_IOMEM && !NO_IOPORT
default y
config HAS_DMA
boolean
depends on !NO_DMA
default y
endmenu
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment