Commit 0d160211 authored by Jeremy Fitzhardinge's avatar Jeremy Fitzhardinge Committed by Jeremy Fitzhardinge
Browse files

xen: add virtual network device driver



The network device frontend driver allows the kernel to access network
devices exported exported by a virtual machine containing a physical
network device driver.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarChris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Acked-by: default avatarJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Cc: Ian Pratt <ian.pratt@xensource.com>
Cc: Christian Limpach <Christian.Limpach@cl.cam.ac.uk>
Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: Keir Fraser <Keir.Fraser@cl.cam.ac.uk>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
parent 9f27ee59
......@@ -2486,6 +2486,18 @@ source "drivers/atm/Kconfig"
source "drivers/s390/net/Kconfig"
config XEN_NETDEV_FRONTEND
tristate "Xen network device frontend driver"
depends on XEN
default y
help
The network device frontend driver allows the kernel to
access network devices exported exported by a virtual
machine containing a physical network device driver. The
frontend driver is intended for unprivileged guest domains;
if you are compiling a kernel for a Xen guest, you almost
certainly want to enable this.
config ISERIES_VETH
tristate "iSeries Virtual Ethernet driver support"
depends on PPC_ISERIES
......
......@@ -127,6 +127,8 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_PPPOL2TP) += pppox.o pppol2tp.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SLIP) += slip.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SLHC) += slhc.o
obj-$(CONFIG_XEN_NETDEV_FRONTEND) += xen-netfront.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DUMMY) += dummy.o
obj-$(CONFIG_IFB) += ifb.o
obj-$(CONFIG_MACVLAN) += macvlan.o
......
This diff is collapsed.
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment