Commit 00afe029 authored by Mike Frysinger's avatar Mike Frysinger Committed by Linus Torvalds

asm/sections: add text/data checking functions for arches to override

Some ports (like the Blackfin arch) have a discontiguous memory map which
means there may be text or data that falls outside of the standard range
of the start/end text/data symbols.  Creating some helper functions allows
these non-standard ports to declare these regions without adversely
affecting anyone else.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Robin Getz <rgetz@blackfin.uclinux.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent a9ece53c
......@@ -23,4 +23,20 @@ extern char __ctors_start[], __ctors_end[];
#define dereference_function_descriptor(p) (p)
#endif
/* random extra sections (if any). Override
* in asm/sections.h */
#ifndef arch_is_kernel_text
static inline int arch_is_kernel_text(unsigned long addr)
{
return 0;
}
#endif
#ifndef arch_is_kernel_data
static inline int arch_is_kernel_data(unsigned long addr)
{
return 0;
}
#endif
#endif /* _ASM_GENERIC_SECTIONS_H_ */
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment