• Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
    tracing: Add ftrace event call parameter to its field descriptor handler · e8f9f4d7
    Frederic Weisbecker authored
    
    
    Add the struct ftrace_event_call as a parameter of its show_format()
    callback. This way we can use it from the syscall trace events to
    retrieve the syscall name from the ftrace event call parameter and
    describe its fields using the syscalls metadata.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
    Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
    Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
    Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
    e8f9f4d7
trace_export.c 5.58 KB