• Toshi Kani's avatar
    mm: change vunmap to tear down huge KVA mappings · b9820d8f
    Toshi Kani authored
    
    
    Change vunmap_pmd_range() and vunmap_pud_range() to tear down huge KVA
    mappings when they are set.  pud_clear_huge() and pmd_clear_huge() return
    zero when no-operation is performed, i.e.  huge page mapping was not used.
    
    These changes are only enabled when CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_HUGE_VMAP is defined
    on the architecture.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: use consistent code layout]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Robert Elliott <Elliott@hp.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    b9820d8f
vmalloc.c 68.3 KB