• Kay Sievers's avatar
    net drivers: fix platform driver hotplug/coldplug · 72abb461
    Kay Sievers authored
    Since 43cc71ee
    
    , the platform modalias is
    prefixed with "platform:".  Add MODULE_ALIAS() to the hotpluggable network
    platform drivers, to re-enable auto loading.
    
    NOTE: didn't change drivers/net/fs_enet/fs_enet-main.c "old binding" support.
    That looks problematic in the first place (it even uses the ancient "struct
    device_driver" binding scheme for platform_bus!) and I suspect it will vanish
    soonish when arch/powerpc rules the world.  Also, drivers/net/ne.c would have
    needed more thought to sort out.
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sgiseeq.c]
    [dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net: more drivers, registration fixes]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
    Cc: Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
    Cc: Vitaly Bordug <vitb@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Dale Farnsworth <dale@farnsworth.org>
    Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Andrew Victor <andrew@sanpeople.com>
    Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
    72abb461