• Tejun Heo's avatar
    block: implement and use [__]blk_end_request_all() · 40cbbb78
    Tejun Heo authored
    
    
    There are many [__]blk_end_request() call sites which call it with
    full request length and expect full completion.  Many of them ensure
    that the request actually completes by doing BUG_ON() the return
    value, which is awkward and error-prone.
    
    This patch adds [__]blk_end_request_all() which takes @rq and @error
    and fully completes the request.  BUG_ON() is added to to ensure that
    this actually happens.
    
    Most conversions are simple but there are a few noteworthy ones.
    
    * cdrom/viocd: viocd_end_request() replaced with direct calls to
      __blk_end_request_all().
    
    * s390/block/dasd: dasd_end_request() replaced with direct calls to
      __blk_end_request_all().
    
    * s390/char/tape_block: tapeblock_end_request() replaced with direct
      calls to blk_end_request_all().
    
    [ Impact: cleanup ]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
    Cc: Mike Miller <mike.miller@hp.com>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
    Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com>
    Cc: Alex Dubov <oakad@yahoo.com>
    Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
    40cbbb78
scsi_lib.c 64.9 KB