• Andreas Schwab's avatar
    procfs: do not confuse jiffies with cputime64_t · 34845636
    Andreas Schwab authored
    Commit 2a95ea6c
    
     ("procfs: do not overflow get_{idle,iowait}_time
    for nohz") did not take into account that one some architectures jiffies
    and cputime use different units.
    
    This causes get_idle_time() to return numbers in the wrong units, making
    the idle time fields in /proc/stat wrong.
    
    Instead of converting the usec value returned by
    get_cpu_{idle,iowait}_time_us to units of jiffies, use the new function
    usecs_to_cputime64 to convert it to the correct unit of cputime64_t.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: "Artem S. Tashkinov" <t.artem@mailcity.com>
    Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
    Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    34845636
cputime.h 3.32 KB