• Alexandre Bounine's avatar
    rapidio: fix use of non-compatible registers · 284fb68d
    Alexandre Bounine authored
    Replace/remove use of RIO v.1.2 registers/bits that are not
    forward-compatible with newer versions of RapidIO specification.
    
    RapidIO specification v.1.3 removed Write Port CSR, Doorbell CSR,
    Mailbox CSR and Mailbox and Doorbell bits of the PEF CAR.
    
    Use of removed (since RIO v.1.3) register bits affects users of
    currently available 1.3 and 2.x compliant devices who may use not so
    recent kernel versions.
    
    Removing checks for unsupported bits makes corresponding routines
    compatible with all versions of RapidIO specification.  Therefore,
    backporting makes stable kernel versions compliant with RIO v.1.3 and
    later as well.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
    Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
    Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com>
    Cc: Chul Kim <chul.kim@idt.com>
    Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    284fb68d
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
switches Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
rio-access.c Loading commit data...
rio-driver.c Loading commit data...
rio-scan.c Loading commit data...
rio-sysfs.c Loading commit data...
rio.c Loading commit data...
rio.h Loading commit data...