• Matthew Garrett's avatar
    backlight: add backlight type · bb7ca747
    Matthew Garrett authored
    There may be multiple ways of controlling the backlight on a given
    machine.  Allow drivers to expose the type of interface they are
    providing, making it possible for userspace to make appropriate policy
    decisions.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
    Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
    Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
    Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
    Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
    Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    bb7ca747
Name
Last commit
Last update
Documentation Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
block Loading commit data...
crypto Loading commit data...
drivers Loading commit data...
firmware Loading commit data...
fs Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
init Loading commit data...
ipc Loading commit data...
kernel Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
mm Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
samples Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
security Loading commit data...
sound Loading commit data...
tools Loading commit data...
usr Loading commit data...
virt/kvm Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
.mailmap Loading commit data...
COPYING Loading commit data...
CREDITS Loading commit data...
Kbuild Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
MAINTAINERS Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
REPORTING-BUGS Loading commit data...