• Vineet Gupta's avatar
    tools lib: Reinstate strlcpy() header guard with __UCLIBC__ · 0215d59b
    Vineet Gupta authored
    perf tools build in recent kernels spews splat when cross compiling with uClibc:
    
    |   CC       util/alias.o
    | In file included from tools/perf/util/../ui/../util/cache.h:8:0,
    |                 from tools/perf/util/../ui/helpline.h:7,
    |                 from tools/perf/util/debug.h:8,
    |                 from arch/../util/cpumap.h:9,
    |                 from arch/../util/env.h:5,
    |                 from arch/common.h:4,
    |                 from arch/common.c:3:
    | tools/include/linux/string.h:12:15: warning: redundant redeclaration of ‘strlcpy’ [-Wredundant-decls]
    |  extern size_t strlcpy(char *dest, const char *src, size_t size);
                   ^
    This is after commit 61a6445e ("tools lib: Guard the strlcpy() header with
    __GLIBC__").
    
    The problem is uClibc also defines __GLIBC__ for exported headers for
    applications. So add that specific check to not trip for uClibc.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarVineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
    Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
    Cc: Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
    Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Petri Gynther <pgynther@google.com>
    Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
    Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1471537703-16439-1-git-send-email-vgupta@synopsys.comSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    0215d59b
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
atomic.h Loading commit data...
bitmap.h Loading commit data...
bitops.h Loading commit data...
compiler.h Loading commit data...
err.h Loading commit data...
export.h Loading commit data...
filter.h Loading commit data...
hash.h Loading commit data...
hashtable.h Loading commit data...
kernel.h Loading commit data...
list.h Loading commit data...
log2.h Loading commit data...
poison.h Loading commit data...
rbtree.h Loading commit data...
rbtree_augmented.h Loading commit data...
string.h Loading commit data...
stringify.h Loading commit data...
types.h Loading commit data...