1. 29 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  2. 01 Dec, 2015 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      clk: mmp: stop using platform headers · 990f2f22
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      The mmp clock drivers currently hardcode the physical addresses for
      the clock registers. This is generally a bad idea, and it also gets in
      the way of multiplatform builds, which make the platform header files
      inaccessible to device drivers.
      
      To work around the header file problem, this patch changes the calling
      convention so the three mmp clock drivers get initialized with the base
      addresses as arguments from the platform code.
      
      It would still be useful to have a larger rework of the clock drivers,
      with DT integration to let the clocks actually be probed automatically,
      and the base addresses passed as DT properties. I am unsure if anyone
      is still interested in the mmp platform, so it is possible that this
      won't happen.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
      Cc: Chao Xie <chao.xie@marvell.com>
      Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      990f2f22
  3. 25 Nov, 2015 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      clk: mmp: add linux/clk.h includes · c21ac066
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      The common clk implementation for MMP broke without anyone noticing
      when we stopped including linux/clk.h from the clk-provider header.
      
      This did not show up in the defconfig builds because those use the
      legacy MMP clk drivers, and it did not show up in my randconfig tests
      either because I was testing with my mmp multiplatform series
      applied, which at some point gained the fixup.
      
      This fixes the three broken files.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Fixes: 61ae7656 ("clk: Remove clk.h from clk-provider.h")
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      c21ac066
  4. 24 Aug, 2015 2 commits
  5. 07 Aug, 2015 1 commit
  6. 27 Jul, 2015 2 commits
    • Boris Brezillon's avatar
      clk: fix some determine_rate implementations · 57d866e6
      Boris Brezillon authored
      Some determine_rate implementations are not returning an error
      when they failed to adapt the rate according to the rate request.
      Fix them so that they return an error instead of silently
      returning 0.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBoris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      CC: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      CC: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      CC: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
      CC: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
      CC: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
      CC: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
      CC: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      CC: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      CC: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      CC: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      CC: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      CC: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      57d866e6
    • Boris Brezillon's avatar
      clk: change clk_ops' ->determine_rate() prototype · 0817b62c
      Boris Brezillon authored
      Clock rates are stored in an unsigned long field, but ->determine_rate()
      (which returns a rounded rate from a requested one) returns a long
      value (errors are reported using negative error codes), which can lead
      to long overflow if the clock rate exceed 2Ghz.
      
      Change ->determine_rate() prototype to return 0 or an error code, and pass
      a pointer to a clk_rate_request structure containing the expected target
      rate and the rate constraints imposed by clk users.
      
      The clk_rate_request structure might be extended in the future to contain
      other kind of constraints like the rounding policy, the maximum clock
      inaccuracy or other things that are not yet supported by the CCF
      (power consumption constraints ?).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBoris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      CC: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      CC: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      CC: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
      CC: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarTero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
      CC: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
      CC: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
      CC: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      CC: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      CC: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      CC: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      CC: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      CC: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      [sboyd@codeaurora.org: Fix parent dereference problem in
      __clk_determine_rate()]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      Tested-by: default avatarRomain Perier <romain.perier@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      [sboyd@codeaurora.org: Folded in fix from Heiko for fixed-rate
      clocks without parents or a rate determining op]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      0817b62c
  7. 20 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Stephen Boyd's avatar
      clk: mmp: Remove clk.h include · 528b7697
      Stephen Boyd authored
      Clock provider drivers generally shouldn't include clk.h because
      it's the consumer API. Remove the include here because this is a
      provider driver. The clkdev.h include isn't used either, so drop
      it and add in slab.h to keep things compiling.
      
      Cc: Chao Xie <chao.xie@marvell.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      528b7697
  8. 04 Jun, 2015 3 commits
  9. 15 May, 2015 1 commit
  10. 14 May, 2015 1 commit
    • Stephen Boyd's avatar
      clk: mmp: Silence sparse warnings · 52127755
      Stephen Boyd authored
      drivers/clk/mmp/clk-apbc.c:118:16: warning: symbol 'clk_apbc_ops' was not declared. Should it be static?
      drivers/clk/mmp/clk-apmu.c:64:16: warning: symbol 'clk_apmu_ops' was not declared. Should it be static?
      
      Cc: Chao Xie <chao.xie@marvell.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      52127755
  11. 02 Feb, 2015 1 commit
  12. 11 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  13. 03 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  14. 12 Nov, 2014 11 commits
  15. 26 Mar, 2014 3 commits
  16. 19 Aug, 2013 1 commit
    • James Hogan's avatar
      clk: add CLK_SET_RATE_NO_REPARENT flag · 819c1de3
      James Hogan authored
      Add a CLK_SET_RATE_NO_REPARENT clock flag, which will prevent muxes
      being reparented during clk_set_rate.
      
      To avoid breaking existing platforms, all callers of clk_register_mux()
      are adjusted to pass the new flag. Platform maintainers are encouraged
      to remove the flag if they wish to allow mux reparenting on set_rate.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
      Cc: Chao Xie <xiechao.mail@gmail.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
      Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Andrew Chew <achew@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
      Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
      Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>
      Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: spear-devel@list.st.com
      Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarHaojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> [tegra]
      Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> [sunxi]
      Acked-by: Sören Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com> [Zynq]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
      819c1de3
  17. 10 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  18. 28 Aug, 2012 4 commits