1. 16 Feb, 2016 1 commit
    • Dave Hansen's avatar
      mm/gup: Switch all callers of get_user_pages() to not pass tsk/mm · d4edcf0d
      Dave Hansen authored
      We will soon modify the vanilla get_user_pages() so it can no
      longer be used on mm/tasks other than 'current/current->mm',
      which is by far the most common way it is called.  For now,
      we allow the old-style calls, but warn when they are used.
      (implemented in previous patch)
      
      This patch switches all callers of:
      
      	get_user_pages()
      	get_user_pages_unlocked()
      	get_user_pages_locked()
      
      to stop passing tsk/mm so they will no longer see the warnings.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net>
      Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
      Cc: jack@suse.cz
      Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160212210156.113E9407@viggo.jf.intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      d4edcf0d
  2. 05 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  3. 16 Aug, 2015 1 commit