1. 28 Jul, 2015 2 commits
  2. 27 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Boris Brezillon's avatar
      clk: change clk_ops' ->determine_rate() prototype · 0817b62c
      Boris Brezillon authored
      Clock rates are stored in an unsigned long field, but ->determine_rate()
      (which returns a rounded rate from a requested one) returns a long
      value (errors are reported using negative error codes), which can lead
      to long overflow if the clock rate exceed 2Ghz.
      
      Change ->determine_rate() prototype to return 0 or an error code, and pass
      a pointer to a clk_rate_request structure containing the expected target
      rate and the rate constraints imposed by clk users.
      
      The clk_rate_request structure might be extended in the future to contain
      other kind of constraints like the rounding policy, the maximum clock
      inaccuracy or other things that are not yet supported by the CCF
      (power consumption constraints ?).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBoris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      CC: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      CC: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      CC: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
      CC: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarTero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
      CC: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
      CC: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
      CC: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      CC: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      CC: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      CC: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      CC: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      CC: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      CC: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
      [sboyd@codeaurora.org: Fix parent dereference problem in
      __clk_determine_rate()]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      Tested-by: default avatarRomain Perier <romain.perier@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      [sboyd@codeaurora.org: Folded in fix from Heiko for fixed-rate
      clocks without parents or a rate determining op]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      0817b62c
  3. 20 Jul, 2015 1 commit
  4. 07 Jul, 2015 1 commit
  5. 06 Jul, 2015 2 commits
  6. 30 May, 2015 1 commit
  7. 30 Apr, 2015 2 commits
  8. 08 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  9. 07 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  10. 06 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  11. 26 Mar, 2015 2 commits
  12. 23 Mar, 2015 5 commits
  13. 12 Mar, 2015 2 commits
  14. 25 Feb, 2015 5 commits
  15. 02 Feb, 2015 1 commit
  16. 27 Jan, 2015 4 commits
  17. 03 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  18. 17 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  19. 20 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  20. 25 Sep, 2014 1 commit
  21. 22 Sep, 2014 4 commits