1. 07 Mar, 2016 2 commits
  2. 10 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  3. 08 Aug, 2014 1 commit
    • Joe Perches's avatar
      pci-dma-compat: add pci_zalloc_consistent helper · 82bf0baa
      Joe Perches authored
      Add this helper for consistency with pci_zalloc_coherent
      and the ability to remove unnecessary memset(,0,) uses.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com>
      Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      Cc: "Stephen M. Cameron" <scameron@beardog.cce.hp.com>
      Cc: Adam Radford <linuxraid@lsi.com>
      Cc: Chaoming Li <chaoming_li@realsil.com.cn>
      Cc: Chas Williams <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
      Cc: Christian Benvenuti <benve@cisco.com>
      Cc: Christopher Harrer <charrer@alacritech.com>
      Cc: Dario Ballabio <ballabio_dario@emc.com>
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Don Fry <pcnet32@frontier.com>
      Cc: Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@intel.com>
      Cc: Forest Bond <forest@alittletooquiet.net>
      Cc: Govindarajulu Varadarajan <_govind@gmx.com>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
      Cc: Jayamohan Kallickal <jayamohan.kallickal@emulex.com>
      Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
      Cc: Jitendra Kalsaria <jitendra.kalsaria@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
      Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
      Cc: Lior Dotan <liodot@gmail.com>
      Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Manohar Vanga <manohar.vanga@gmail.com>
      Cc: Martyn Welch <martyn.welch@ge.com>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <m.chehab@samsung.com>
      Cc: Michael Neuffer <mike@i-Connect.Net>
      Cc: Mirko Lindner <mlindner@marvell.com>
      Cc: Neel Patel <neepatel@cisco.com>
      Cc: Neela Syam Kolli <megaraidlinux@lsi.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Borundia <rajesh.borundia@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@kernel.org>
      Cc: Ron Mercer <ron.mercer@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Samuel Ortiz <samuel@sortiz.org>
      Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
      Cc: Shahed Shaikh <shahed.shaikh@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Sony Chacko <sony.chacko@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Stanislav Yakovlev <stas.yakovlev@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
      Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
      Cc: Sujith Sankar <ssujith@cisco.com>
      Cc: Tom Tucker <tom@opengridcomputing.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      82bf0baa
  4. 12 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  5. 26 Jul, 2008 1 commit
    • FUJITA Tomonori's avatar
      dma-mapping: add the device argument to dma_mapping_error() · 8d8bb39b
      FUJITA Tomonori authored
      Add per-device dma_mapping_ops support for CONFIG_X86_64 as POWER
      architecture does:
      
      This enables us to cleanly fix the Calgary IOMMU issue that some devices
      are not behind the IOMMU (http://lkml.org/lkml/2008/5/8/423).
      
      I think that per-device dma_mapping_ops support would be also helpful for
      KVM people to support PCI passthrough but Andi thinks that this makes it
      difficult to support the PCI passthrough (see the above thread).  So I
      CC'ed this to KVM camp.  Comments are appreciated.
      
      A pointer to dma_mapping_ops to struct dev_archdata is added.  If the
      pointer is non NULL, DMA operations in asm/dma-mapping.h use it.  If it's
      NULL, the system-wide dma_ops pointer is used as before.
      
      If it's useful for KVM people, I plan to implement a mechanism to register
      a hook called when a new pci (or dma capable) device is created (it works
      with hot plugging).  It enables IOMMUs to set up an appropriate
      dma_mapping_ops per device.
      
      The major obstacle is that dma_mapping_error doesn't take a pointer to the
      device unlike other DMA operations.  So x86 can't have dma_mapping_ops per
      device.  Note all the POWER IOMMUs use the same dma_mapping_error function
      so this is not a problem for POWER but x86 IOMMUs use different
      dma_mapping_error functions.
      
      The first patch adds the device argument to dma_mapping_error.  The patch
      is trivial but large since it touches lots of drivers and dma-mapping.h in
      all the architecture.
      
      This patch:
      
      dma_mapping_error() doesn't take a pointer to the device unlike other DMA
      operations.  So we can't have dma_mapping_ops per device.
      
      Note that POWER already has dma_mapping_ops per device but all the POWER
      IOMMUs use the same dma_mapping_error function.  x86 IOMMUs use device
      argument.
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sge]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix svc_rdma]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: build fix]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix bnx2x]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix s2io]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix pasemi_mac]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sdhci]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: build fix]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sparc]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix ibmvscsi]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
      Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@qumranet.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      8d8bb39b
  6. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4