1. 09 Jul, 2014 1 commit
  2. 01 Mar, 2012 1 commit
    • Joerg Roedel's avatar
      iommu/amd: Split amd_iommu_init function · 8704a1ba
      Joerg Roedel authored
      The hardware-initializtion part of the AMD IOMMU driver is
      split out into a seperate function. This function can now be
      called either from amd_iommu_init() itself or any other
      place if the hardware needs to be ready earlier. This will
      be used to implement interrupt remapping for AMD.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
      8704a1ba
  3. 15 Dec, 2011 2 commits
  4. 14 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  5. 12 Dec, 2011 3 commits
  6. 21 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  7. 13 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  8. 26 Aug, 2010 1 commit
    • Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk's avatar
      x86, iommu: Make all IOMMU's detection routines return a value. · 480125ba
      Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk authored
      We return 1 if the IOMMU has been detected. Zero or an error number
      if we failed to find it. This is in preperation of using the IOMMU_INIT
      so that we can detect whether an IOMMU is present. I have not
      tested this for regression on Calgary, nor on AMD Vi chipsets as
      I don't have that hardware.
      
      CC: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com>
      CC: "Jon D. Mason" <jdmason@kudzu.us>
      CC: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@us.ibm.com>
      CC: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      CC: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
      CC: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
      CC: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      CC: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
      CC: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      CC: Fujita Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
      LKML-Reference: <1282845485-8991-3-git-send-email-konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
      480125ba
  9. 27 Nov, 2009 2 commits
  10. 10 Nov, 2009 1 commit
  11. 08 Nov, 2009 1 commit
    • FUJITA Tomonori's avatar
      x86: Use x86_platform for iommu_shutdown · 338bac52
      FUJITA Tomonori authored
      This patch cleans up pci_iommu_shutdown() a bit to use
      x86_platform (similar to how IA64 initializes an IOMMU driver).
      
      This adds iommu_shutdown() to x86_platform to avoid calling
      every IOMMUs' shutdown functions in pci_iommu_shutdown() in
      order. The IOMMU shutdown functions are platform specific (we
      don't have multiple different IOMMU hardware) so the current way
      is pointless.
      
      An IOMMU driver sets x86_platform.iommu_shutdown to the shutdown
      function if necessary.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
      Cc: joerg.roedel@amd.com
      LKML-Reference: <20091027163358F.fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      338bac52
  12. 09 Oct, 2009 1 commit
    • Joerg Roedel's avatar
      x86/amd-iommu: Workaround for erratum 63 · c5cca146
      Joerg Roedel authored
      There is an erratum for IOMMU hardware which documents
      undefined behavior when forwarding SMI requests from
      peripherals and the DTE of that peripheral has a sysmgt
      value of 01b. This problem caused weird IO_PAGE_FAULTS in my
      case.
      This patch implements the suggested workaround for that
      erratum into the AMD IOMMU driver.  The erratum is
      documented with number 63.
      
      Cc: stable@kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
      c5cca146
  13. 03 Sep, 2009 1 commit
  14. 15 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  15. 28 May, 2009 2 commits
  16. 22 Oct, 2008 2 commits
  17. 19 Sep, 2008 1 commit
  18. 22 Jul, 2008 1 commit
    • Vegard Nossum's avatar
      x86: consolidate header guards · 77ef50a5
      Vegard Nossum authored
      This patch is the result of an automatic script that consolidates the
      format of all the headers in include/asm-x86/.
      
      The format:
      
      1. No leading underscore. Names with leading underscores are reserved.
      2. Pathname components are separated by two underscores. So we can
         distinguish between mm_types.h and mm/types.h.
      3. Everything except letters and numbers are turned into single
         underscores.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarVegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
      77ef50a5
  19. 27 Jun, 2008 1 commit