1. 02 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  2. 15 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  3. 19 Jul, 2013 1 commit
  4. 09 Apr, 2013 1 commit
    • Al Viro's avatar
      procfs: new helper - PDE_DATA(inode) · d9dda78b
      Al Viro authored
      The only part of proc_dir_entry the code outside of fs/proc
      really cares about is PDE(inode)->data.  Provide a helper
      for that; static inline for now, eventually will be moved
      to fs/proc, along with the knowledge of struct proc_dir_entry
      layout.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      d9dda78b
  5. 15 Mar, 2013 1 commit
  6. 10 Mar, 2013 2 commits
  7. 22 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  8. 18 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Joe Millenbach's avatar
      tty: Added a CONFIG_TTY option to allow removal of TTY · 4f73bc4d
      Joe Millenbach authored
      The option allows you to remove TTY and compile without errors. This
      saves space on systems that won't support TTY interfaces anyway.
      bloat-o-meter output is below.
      
      The bulk of this patch consists of Kconfig changes adding "depends on
      TTY" to various serial devices and similar drivers that require the TTY
      layer.  Ideally, these dependencies would occur on a common intermediate
      symbol such as SERIO, but most drivers "select SERIO" rather than
      "depends on SERIO", and "select" does not respect dependencies.
      
      bloat-o-meter output comparing our previous minimal to new minimal by
      removing TTY.  The list is filtered to not show removed entries with awk
      '$3 != "-"' as the list was very long.
      
      add/remove: 0/226 grow/shrink: 2/14 up/down: 6/-35356 (-35350)
      function                                     old     new   delta
      chr_dev_init                                 166     170      +4
      allow_signal                                  80      82      +2
      static.__warned                              143     142      -1
      disallow_signal                               63      62      -1
      __set_special_pids                            95      94      -1
      unregister_console                           126     121      -5
      start_kernel                                 546     541      -5
      register_console                             593     588      -5
      copy_from_user                                45      40      -5
      sys_setsid                                   128     120      -8
      sys_vhangup                                   32      19     -13
      do_exit                                     1543    1526     -17
      bitmap_zero                                   60      40     -20
      arch_local_irq_save                          137     117     -20
      release_task                                 674     652     -22
      static.spin_unlock_irqrestore                308     260     -48
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Millenbach <jmillenbach@gmail.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJamey Sharp <jamey@minilop.net>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      4f73bc4d
  9. 03 Jan, 2013 2 commits
  10. 19 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  11. 09 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  12. 26 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  13. 13 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  14. 03 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  15. 30 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  16. 18 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  17. 22 May, 2012 1 commit
  18. 18 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Sarah Sharp's avatar
      USB: Disable hub-initiated LPM for comms devices. · e1f12eb6
      Sarah Sharp authored
      Hub-initiated LPM is not good for USB communications devices.  Comms
      devices should be able to tell when their link can go into a lower power
      state, because they know when an incoming transmission is finished.
      Ideally, these devices would slam their links into a lower power state,
      using the device-initiated LPM, after finishing the last packet of their
      data transfer.
      
      If we enable the idle timeouts for the parent hubs to enable
      hub-initiated LPM, we will get a lot of useless LPM packets on the bus
      as the devices reject LPM transitions when they're in the middle of
      receiving data.  Worse, some devices might blindly accept the
      hub-initiated LPM and power down their radios while they're in the
      middle of receiving a transmission.
      
      The Intel Windows folks are disabling hub-initiated LPM for all USB
      communications devices under a xHCI USB 3.0 host.  In order to keep
      the Linux behavior as close as possible to Windows, we need to do the
      same in Linux.
      
      Set the disable_hub_initiated_lpm flag for for all USB communications
      drivers.  I know there aren't currently any USB 3.0 devices that
      implement these class specifications, but we should be ready if they do.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
      Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hansjoerg Lipp <hjlipp@web.de>
      Cc: Tilman Schmidt <tilman@imap.cc>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      Cc: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
      Cc: Jan Dumon <j.dumon@option.com>
      Cc: Petko Manolov <petkan@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@smsc.com>
      Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Jouni Malinen <jouni@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Vasanthakumar Thiagarajan <vthiagar@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Senthil Balasubramanian <senthilb@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Brett Rudley <brudley@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Roland Vossen <rvossen@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
      Cc: "Franky (Zhenhui) Lin" <frankyl@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Kan Yan <kanyan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
      Cc: Ivo van Doorn <IvDoorn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gertjan van Wingerde <gwingerde@gmail.com>
      Cc: Helmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton@canonical.com>
      Cc: Hin-Tak Leung <htl10@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
      Cc: Chaoming Li <chaoming_li@realsil.com.cn>
      Cc: Daniel Drake <dsd@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Ulrich Kunitz <kune@deine-taler.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
      e1f12eb6
  19. 16 May, 2012 8 commits
  20. 15 May, 2012 1 commit
  21. 04 May, 2012 1 commit
  22. 26 Apr, 2012 5 commits
  23. 28 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  24. 27 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  25. 21 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Joe Perches's avatar
      isdn: whitespace coding style cleanup · 475be4d8
      Joe Perches authored
      isdn source code uses a not-current coding style.
      
      Update the coding style used on a per-line basis
      so that git diff -w shows only elided blank lines
      at EOF.
      
      Done with emacs and some scripts and some typing.
      
      Built x86 allyesconfig.
      No detected change in objdump -d or size.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      475be4d8
  26. 12 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  27. 02 Feb, 2012 1 commit