1. 17 Feb, 2011 1 commit
    • Ohad Ben-Cohen's avatar
      drivers: hwspinlock: add framework · bd9a4c7d
      Ohad Ben-Cohen authored
      Add a platform-independent hwspinlock framework.
      
      Hardware spinlock devices are needed, e.g., in order to access data
      that is shared between remote processors, that otherwise have no
      alternative mechanism to accomplish synchronization and mutual exclusion
      operations.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
      Cc: Hari Kanigeri <h-kanigeri2@ti.com>
      Cc: Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Acked-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      bd9a4c7d