1. 24 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  2. 25 May, 2010 1 commit
  3. 20 May, 2010 1 commit
  4. 23 Sep, 2009 1 commit
  5. 16 Jun, 2009 1 commit
    • Randy Dunlap's avatar
      kmap_types: make most arches use generic header file · e4c9dd0f
      Randy Dunlap authored
      Convert most arches to use asm-generic/kmap_types.h.
      
      Move the KM_FENCE_ macro additions into asm-generic/kmap_types.h,
      controlled by __WITH_KM_FENCE from each arch's kmap_types.h file.
      
      Would be nice to be able to add custom KM_types per arch, but I don't yet
      see a nice, clean way to do that.
      
      Built on x86_64, i386, mips, sparc, alpha(tonyb), powerpc(tonyb), and
      68k(tonyb).
      
      Note: avr32 should be able to remove KM_PTE2 (since it's not used) and
      then just use the generic kmap_types.h file.  Get avr32 maintainer
      approval.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRandy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
      Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: "Luck Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      e4c9dd0f
  6. 11 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  7. 10 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  8. 26 Apr, 2006 1 commit
  9. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4