1. 23 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  2. 04 Aug, 2016 1 commit
    • Krzysztof Kozlowski's avatar
      dma-mapping: use unsigned long for dma_attrs · 00085f1e
      Krzysztof Kozlowski authored
      The dma-mapping core and the implementations do not change the DMA
      attributes passed by pointer.  Thus the pointer can point to const data.
      However the attributes do not have to be a bitfield.  Instead unsigned
      long will do fine:
      
      1. This is just simpler.  Both in terms of reading the code and setting
         attributes.  Instead of initializing local attributes on the stack
         and passing pointer to it to dma_set_attr(), just set the bits.
      
      2. It brings safeness and checking for const correctness because the
         attributes are passed by value.
      
      Semantic patches for this change (at least most of them):
      
          virtual patch
          virtual context
      
          @r@
          identifier f, attrs;
      
          @@
          f(...,
          - struct dma_attrs *attrs
          + unsigned long attrs
          , ...)
          {
          ...
          }
      
          @@
          identifier r.f;
          @@
          f(...,
          - NULL
          + 0
           )
      
      and
      
          // Options: --all-includes
          virtual patch
          virtual context
      
          @r@
          identifier f, attrs;
          type t;
      
          @@
          t f(..., struct dma_attrs *attrs);
      
          @@
          identifier r.f;
          @@
          f(...,
          - NULL
          + 0
           )
      
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468399300-5399-2-git-send-email-k.kozlowski@samsung.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarKrzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarVineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarRobin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarHans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x]
      Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> [cris]
      Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> [drm]
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
      Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu]
      Acked-by: Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com> [bdisp]
      Reviewed-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> [vb2-core]
      Acked-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> [xen]
      Acked-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> [xen swiotlb]
      Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu]
      Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> [hexagon]
      Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k]
      Acked-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> [s390]
      Acked-by: 's avatarBjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> [avr32]
      Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> [arc]
      Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> [arm64 and dma-iommu]
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      00085f1e
  3. 03 Aug, 2016 1 commit
    • Alex Vesker's avatar
      IB/core: Support for CMA multicast join flags · ab15c95a
      Alex Vesker authored
      Added UCMA and CMA support for multicast join flags. Flags are
      passed using UCMA CM join command previously reserved fields.
      Currently supporting two join flags indicating two different
      multicast JoinStates:
      
      1. Full Member:
         The initiator creates the Multicast group(MCG) if it wasn't
         previously created, can send Multicast messages to the group
         and receive messages from the MCG.
      
      2. Send Only Full Member:
         The initiator creates the Multicast group(MCG) if it wasn't
         previously created, can send Multicast messages to the group
         but doesn't receive any messages from the MCG.
      
         IB: Send Only Full Member requires a query of ClassPortInfo
             to determine if SM/SA supports this option. If SM/SA
             doesn't support Send-Only there will be no join request
             sent and an error will be returned.
      
         ETH: When Send Only Full Member is requested no IGMP join
      	will be sent.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlex Vesker <valex@mellanox.com>
      Reviewed by: Hal Rosenstock <hal@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarLeon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarDoug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
      ab15c95a
  4. 02 Aug, 2016 8 commits
  5. 23 Jun, 2016 8 commits
  6. 07 Jun, 2016 2 commits
  7. 26 May, 2016 3 commits
  8. 25 May, 2016 2 commits
  9. 13 May, 2016 10 commits
  10. 28 Apr, 2016 3 commits
  11. 21 Mar, 2016 1 commit
    • Eli Cohen's avatar
      IB/core: Add interfaces to control VF attributes · 50174a7f
      Eli Cohen authored
      Following the practice exercised for network devices which allow the PF
      net device to configure attributes of its virtual functions, we
      introduce the following functions to be used by IPoIB which is the
      network driver implementation for IB devices.
      
      ib_set_vf_link_state - set the policy for a VF link. More below.
      ib_get_vf_config - read configuration information of a VF
      ib_get_vf_stats - read VF statistics
      ib_set_vf_guid - set the node or port GUID of a VF
      
      Also add an indication in the device cap flags that indicates that this
      IB devices is based on a virtual function.
      
      A VF shares the physical port with the PF and other VFs. When setting
      the link state we have three options:
      
      1. Auto - in this mode, the virtual port follows the state of the
         physical port and becomes active only if the physical port's state is
         active. In all other cases it remains in a Down state.
      2. Down - sets the state of the virtual port to Down
      3. Up - causes the virtual port to transition into Initialize state if
         it was not already in this state. A virtualization aware subnet manager
         can then bring the state of the port into the Active state.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarEli Cohen <eli@mellanox.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarOr Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarDoug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
      50174a7f