1. 30 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  2. 03 Aug, 2015 1 commit
    • Sascha Hauer's avatar
      thermal: consistently use int for temperatures · 17e8351a
      Sascha Hauer authored
      The thermal code uses int, long and unsigned long for temperatures
      in different places.
      
      Using an unsigned type limits the thermal framework to positive
      temperatures without need. Also several drivers currently will report
      temperatures near UINT_MAX for temperatures below 0°C. This will probably
      immediately shut the machine down due to overtemperature if started below
      0°C.
      
      'long' is 64bit on several architectures. This is not needed since INT_MAX °mC
      is above the melting point of all known materials.
      
      Consistently use a plain 'int' for temperatures throughout the thermal code and
      the drivers. This only changes the places in the drivers where the temperature
      is passed around as pointer, when drivers internally use another type this is
      not changed.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarGeert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarLukasz Majewski <l.majewski@samsung.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarDarren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarHeiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarPeter Feuerer <peter@piie.net>
      Cc: Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
      Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
      Cc: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
      Cc: Peter Feuerer <peter@piie.net>
      Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Cc: Lukasz Majewski <l.majewski@samsung.com>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
      Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
      Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
      Cc: lm-sensors@lm-sensors.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
      17e8351a
  3. 09 May, 2015 1 commit
  4. 24 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  5. 20 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  6. 15 May, 2014 7 commits
  7. 27 May, 2013 2 commits
  8. 18 May, 2013 1 commit
  9. 06 May, 2013 1 commit
  10. 02 Apr, 2013 1 commit
    • Ezequiel Garcia's avatar
      thermal: Add driver for Armada 370/XP SoC thermal management · fa0d654c
      Ezequiel Garcia authored
      This driver supports both Armada 370 and Armada XP SoC
      thermal management controllers.
      
      Armada 370 has a register to check a valid temperature, whereas
      Armada XP does not. Each has a different initialization (i.e. calibration)
      function. The temperature conversion formula is the same for both.
      
      The controller present in each SoC have a very similar feature set,
      so it corresponds to have one driver to support both of them.
      
      Although this driver may present similarities to Dove and Kirkwood
      thermal driver, the exact differences and coincidences are not fully
      known. For this reason, support is given through a separate driver.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEzequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
      fa0d654c