Commit c76c15e6 authored by Arnd Bergmann's avatar Arnd Bergmann Committed by Ingo Molnar

irqchip/armada: Avoid unused function warnings

When building with CONFIG_SMP disabled, we get some new harmless warnings:

 drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c:356:12: error: 'mpic_cascaded_starting_cpu' defined but not used [-Werror=unused-function]
  static int mpic_cascaded_starting_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
            ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c:349:12: error: 'armada_xp_mpic_starting_cpu' defined but not used [-Werror=unused-function]
  static int armada_xp_mpic_starting_cpu(unsigned int cpu)

This moves the unused functions into the #ifdef, as they previously were.
Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: default avatarJason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Richard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Fixes: cb5ff2d2 ("irqchip/armada-370-xp: Convert to hotplug state machine")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160718160335.3134412-1-arnd@arndb.deSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent ecd8081f
......@@ -344,7 +344,6 @@ static void armada_mpic_send_doorbell(const struct cpumask *mask,
writel((map << 8) | irq, main_int_base +
ARMADA_370_XP_SW_TRIG_INT_OFFS);
}
#endif
static int armada_xp_mpic_starting_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
{
......@@ -359,6 +358,7 @@ static int mpic_cascaded_starting_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
enable_percpu_irq(parent_irq, IRQ_TYPE_NONE);
return 0;
}
#endif
static const struct irq_domain_ops armada_370_xp_mpic_irq_ops = {
.map = armada_370_xp_mpic_irq_map,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment