Commit ad82362b authored by Sean O. Stalley's avatar Sean O. Stalley Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: add dma_pool_zalloc() call to DMA API

Add a wrapper function for dma_pool_alloc() to get zeroed memory.
Signed-off-by: default avatarSean O. Stalley <sean.stalley@intel.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Gilles Muller <Gilles.Muller@lip6.fr>
Cc: Nicolas Palix <nicolas.palix@imag.fr>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent fa23f56d
......@@ -104,6 +104,13 @@ crossing restrictions, pass 0 for alloc; passing 4096 says memory allocated
from this pool must not cross 4KByte boundaries.
void *dma_pool_zalloc(struct dma_pool *pool, gfp_t mem_flags,
dma_addr_t *handle)
Wraps dma_pool_alloc() and also zeroes the returned memory if the
allocation attempt succeeded.
void *dma_pool_alloc(struct dma_pool *pool, gfp_t gfp_flags,
dma_addr_t *dma_handle);
......
......@@ -24,6 +24,12 @@ void dma_pool_destroy(struct dma_pool *pool);
void *dma_pool_alloc(struct dma_pool *pool, gfp_t mem_flags,
dma_addr_t *handle);
static inline void *dma_pool_zalloc(struct dma_pool *pool, gfp_t mem_flags,
dma_addr_t *handle)
{
return dma_pool_alloc(pool, mem_flags | __GFP_ZERO, handle);
}
void dma_pool_free(struct dma_pool *pool, void *vaddr, dma_addr_t addr);
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment