Commit 63579785 authored by Andy Shevchenko's avatar Andy Shevchenko Committed by Linus Torvalds

include/linux/genhd.h: move to use generic UUID library

UUID library provides uuid_be type and uuid_be_to_bin() function.  This
substitutes open coded variant by generic library calls.
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMatt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com>
Cc: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 8236431d
......@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
#include <linux/rcupdate.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/percpu-refcount.h>
#include <linux/uuid.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_BLOCK
......@@ -93,7 +94,7 @@ struct disk_stats {
* Enough for the string representation of any kind of UUID plus NULL.
* EFI UUID is 36 characters. MSDOS UUID is 11 characters.
*/
#define PARTITION_META_INFO_UUIDLTH 37
#define PARTITION_META_INFO_UUIDLTH (UUID_STRING_LEN + 1)
struct partition_meta_info {
char uuid[PARTITION_META_INFO_UUIDLTH];
......@@ -228,27 +229,9 @@ static inline struct gendisk *part_to_disk(struct hd_struct *part)
return NULL;
}
static inline void part_pack_uuid(const u8 *uuid_str, u8 *to)
{
int i;
for (i = 0; i < 16; ++i) {
*to++ = (hex_to_bin(*uuid_str) << 4) |
(hex_to_bin(*(uuid_str + 1)));
uuid_str += 2;
switch (i) {
case 3:
case 5:
case 7:
case 9:
uuid_str++;
continue;
}
}
}
static inline int blk_part_pack_uuid(const u8 *uuid_str, u8 *to)
{
part_pack_uuid(uuid_str, to);
uuid_be_to_bin(uuid_str, (uuid_be *)to);
return 0;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment