Commit 51360155 authored by Andrea Arcangeli's avatar Andrea Arcangeli Committed by Linus Torvalds

userfaultfd: waitqueue: add nr wake parameter to __wake_up_locked_key

userfaultfd needs to wake all waitqueues (pass 0 as nr parameter), instead
of the current hardcoded 1 (that would wake just the first waitqueue in
the head list).
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Sanidhya Kashyap <sanidhya.gatech@gmail.com>
Cc: zhang.zhanghailiang@huawei.com
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andreslc@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Peter Feiner <pfeiner@google.com>
Cc: "Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: "Huangpeng (Peter)" <peter.huangpeng@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 25edd8bf
......@@ -147,7 +147,8 @@ __remove_wait_queue(wait_queue_head_t *head, wait_queue_t *old)
typedef int wait_bit_action_f(struct wait_bit_key *);
void __wake_up(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr, void *key);
void __wake_up_locked_key(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, void *key);
void __wake_up_locked_key(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr,
void *key);
void __wake_up_sync_key(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr, void *key);
void __wake_up_locked(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr);
void __wake_up_sync(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr);
......@@ -179,7 +180,7 @@ wait_queue_head_t *bit_waitqueue(void *, int);
#define wake_up_poll(x, m) \
__wake_up(x, TASK_NORMAL, 1, (void *) (m))
#define wake_up_locked_poll(x, m) \
__wake_up_locked_key((x), TASK_NORMAL, (void *) (m))
__wake_up_locked_key((x), TASK_NORMAL, 1, (void *) (m))
#define wake_up_interruptible_poll(x, m) \
__wake_up(x, TASK_INTERRUPTIBLE, 1, (void *) (m))
#define wake_up_interruptible_sync_poll(x, m) \
......
......@@ -106,9 +106,10 @@ void __wake_up_locked(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__wake_up_locked);
void __wake_up_locked_key(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, void *key)
void __wake_up_locked_key(wait_queue_head_t *q, unsigned int mode, int nr,
void *key)
{
__wake_up_common(q, mode, 1, 0, key);
__wake_up_common(q, mode, nr, 0, key);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__wake_up_locked_key);
......@@ -283,7 +284,7 @@ void abort_exclusive_wait(wait_queue_head_t *q, wait_queue_t *wait,
if (!list_empty(&wait->task_list))
list_del_init(&wait->task_list);
else if (waitqueue_active(q))
__wake_up_locked_key(q, mode, key);
__wake_up_locked_key(q, mode, 1, key);
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&q->lock, flags);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(abort_exclusive_wait);
......
......@@ -297,7 +297,7 @@ static int rpc_complete_task(struct rpc_task *task)
clear_bit(RPC_TASK_ACTIVE, &task->tk_runstate);
ret = atomic_dec_and_test(&task->tk_count);
if (waitqueue_active(wq))
__wake_up_locked_key(wq, TASK_NORMAL, &k);
__wake_up_locked_key(wq, TASK_NORMAL, 1, &k);
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&wq->lock, flags);
return ret;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment