• Kirill Tkhai's avatar
    sched, cleanup, treewide: Remove set_current_state(TASK_RUNNING) after schedule() · f139caf2
    Kirill Tkhai authored
    schedule(), io_schedule() and schedule_timeout() always return
    with TASK_RUNNING state set, so one more setting is unnecessary.
    
    (All places in patch are visible good, only exception is
     kiblnd_scheduler() from:
    
          drivers/staging/lustre/lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c
    
     Its schedule() is one line above standard 3 lines of unified diff)
    
    No places where set_current_state() is used for mb().
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@parallels.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1410529254.3569.23.camel@tkhai
    Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
    Cc: Anil Belur <askb23@gmail.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@kernel.org>
    Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Eremin <dmitry.eremin@intel.com>
    Cc: Frank Blaschka <blaschka@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
    Cc: Isaac Huang <he.huang@intel.com>
    Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <JBottomley@parallels.com>
    Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org>
    Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
    Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
    Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
    Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Liang Zhen <liang.zhen@intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Masaru Nomura <massa.nomura@gmail.com>
    Cc: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
    Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
    Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
    Cc: Oleg Drokin <green@linuxhacker.ru>
    Cc: Peng Tao <bergwolf@gmail.com>
    Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
    Cc: Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
    Cc: Ursula Braun <ursula.braun@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Zi Shen Lim <zlim.lnx@gmail.com>
    Cc: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
    Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
    Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
    Cc: fcoe-devel@open-fcoe.org
    Cc: jfs-discussion@lists.sourceforge.net
    Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com
    Cc: linux-afs@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: qla2xxx-upstream@qlogic.com
    Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
    Cc: user-mode-linux-user@lists.sourceforge.net
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    f139caf2