• Peter De Schrijver's avatar
    clk: tegra: make tegra_clocks_apply_init_table() arch_initcall · d0a57bd5
    Peter De Schrijver authored
    tegra_clocks_apply_init_table() needs to be called after the udelay
    loop has been calibrated (see commit
    441f199a ("clk: tegra: defer
    application of init table") for why that is).  On existing Tegra SoCs
    this was done by calling tegra_clocks_apply_init_table() from
    tegra_dt_init(). To make this also work on ARM64, we need to change
    this into an initcall. tegra_dt_init() is called from
    customize_machine which is an arch_initcall. Therefore this should
    also work on existing 32bit Tegra SoCs.
    
    Tested on Tegra20 (ventana), Tegra30 (beaverboard), Tegra124 (jetson TK1) and
    Tegra132.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
    [paul@pwsan.com: tweaked the commit message]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
    Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
    Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
    d0a57bd5
tegra.h 2.8 KB