• Akinobu Mita's avatar
    fault-injection: add ability to export fault_attr in arbitrary directory · dd48c085
    Akinobu Mita authored
    init_fault_attr_dentries() is used to export fault_attr via debugfs.
    But it can only export it in debugfs root directory.
    
    Per Forlin is working on mmc_fail_request which adds support to inject
    data errors after a completed host transfer in MMC subsystem.
    
    The fault_attr for mmc_fail_request should be defined per mmc host and
    export it in debugfs directory per mmc host like
    /sys/kernel/debug/mmc0/mmc_fail_request.
    
    init_fault_attr_dentries() doesn't help for mmc_fail_request.  So this
    introduces fault_create_debugfs_attr() which is able to create a
    directory in the arbitrary directory and replace
    init_fault_attr_dentries().
    
    [akpm@linux-foundation.org: extraneous semicolon, per Randy]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarPer Forlin <per.forlin@linaro.org>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
    Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
    Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
    Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    dd48c085
fault-inject.h 1.66 KB