• Matthew Garrett's avatar
    backlight: add backlight type · bb7ca747
    Matthew Garrett authored
    There may be multiple ways of controlling the backlight on a given
    machine.  Allow drivers to expose the type of interface they are
    providing, making it possible for userspace to make appropriate policy
    decisions.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
    Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
    Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
    Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
    Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
    Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    bb7ca747
backlight.h 4.1 KB