• Alexandre Bounine's avatar
    rapidio: add udev notification · 3bdbb62f
    Alexandre Bounine authored
    Add RapidIO-specific modalias generation to enable udev notifications
    about RapidIO-specific events.
    
    The RapidIO modalias string format is shown below:
    
    "rapidio:vNNNNdNNNNavNNNNadNNNN"
    
    Where:
    v  - Device Vendor ID (16 bit),
    d  - Device ID (16 bit),
    av - Assembly Vendor ID (16 bit),
    ad - Assembly ID (16 bit),
    
    as they are reported in corresponding Capability Registers (CARs)
    of each RapidIO device.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
    Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
    Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Andre van Herk <andre.van.herk@Prodrive.nl>
    Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha.nelissen@Prodrive.nl>
    Cc: Stef van Os <stef.van.os@Prodrive.nl>
    Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    3bdbb62f
rio_ids.h 1.22 KB